top of page

District IX of Garden Clubs of Illinois is comprised of 50 clubs with 2023 members and is dedicated to

education, conservation and beautification

of our area.

Amaryllis Flower 2.jpg
Amaryllis Flower 6.png

2021 Dist. IX Board

Director - Barbara Gilblair
Vice Director - Maija Zamins
Treasurer - Rise' Barkoff
Corresponding Secretary - Gail Sculz
Recording Secretary - Maureen Sieger
Awards - Robin Geller

Website Chairman - Anita Bierbaum
Parliamentarian & By-Laws - Nancy Reese


District IX is comprised of the following:

Lake County

Part of Cook County (I-90 is southern boundary)

Kane and McHenry Counties are the western boundary.

Lake Michigan is the eastern boundary.

District IX board members Checking out Cantigny for the GCI summer meeting. District Director, Carol Ohrn in fromt.  Back row from left to right are Julie Hansen, Sue Adams, Anita Bierbaum, Director Carol Ohrn, Debbie Zonca, Judy Belieff and Diane Freeman

bottom of page